Draft Xtreme's Preseason Awards

by Draft Xtreme

ATLANTA, GA-- Preseason football rankings and projections are an inexact science. Player of the year honors before a season is just as ridiculous, but preseason anything is fun.

So let's do it!

Here at Draft Xtreme we decided to have our own awards banquet absent anyone else, meaning more food for us. And we would be grateful if you could tell us what you think after following us @ngl_football on twitter, of course. 

We got to get those twitter numbers up!

Let's take a look at which players and coaches in this year's "Preseason Honors" are going to make us look silly, and who is going to make us look genius by the season's end. 

Here's a breakdown of who our experts think will have a super season.

Coach of the Year

Matt Diniak, Head Coach, Arkansas Twisters

Coach Diniak is a stickler to details and will get the absolute most from his players.  We have Diniak just edging out Bighorns head coach Josh Bush.

Assistant Coach of the Year

Jerrian James, Assistant Coach, Houston Bighorns

Coach James is a veteran arena football player and coach and will put that knowledge to great use. Look for James to be a head coaching candidate shortly. 

Sports Medicine Provider of the Year

Lutheran Health Network, Indiana Blue Bombers 

Lutheran Health Network, Fort Wayne Orthopedics, and Optimum Performance Sports combine to create the best sports medicine staff and facilities in the league. 

League MVP

Arsenio Favor, QB, Houston Bighorns

Favor will be leading arguably the most talented team in the league and our preseason favorite. Signal callers leading league favorites are always league MVP candidates. 

Defensive Player of the Year

Swain Williams, MLB, Kansas City Kapitals

Williams is an active defender that enjoys contact. Expect Williams to be a league leader in tackles and forced fumbles. 

Running Back of the Year

LA Ramsby, RB, Indiana Blue Bombers

Ramsby comes from traditional football power in Georgia Southern, and we project the former Eagle will lead the league in rushing.

Receiver of the Year

Jameon Lewis, WR, Mississippi Mudcats

Lewis is an explosive athlete that will be a walking mismatch for the Mudcats.

Defensive Linemen of the Year

Gavin Stansbury, DE, Baton Rouge Redsticks

Stansbury is a high energy player that uses his hands extremely well and displays unparalleled athleticism on film. Expect double-digit sacks from the Redsticks defender.

Offensive Linemen of the Year

Ryan Bubulka, G, Saint Louis Stampede

An indoor football veteran Bubulka gets a chance to compete at home in St. Louis and will mow down everyone that gets in front of him.

Defensive Back of the Year

Donte Haynesworth, CB, Virginia Iron Horses

Haynesworth is a swift, and smart cover man that will follow each opponent's top offensive weapon every week. 

Kicker of the Year

Gunnar Raborn, K, Baton Rouge Redsticks

Raborn was a three-time All-American in college at McNeese State expect more of the same with the Redsticks.

For the latest news and information, please continue to visit nationalgridiron.com.