National Gridiron League Set to Name Locations

by NGL Staff

JACKSONVILLE  --(Digital Journal)-- Driven by high-quality professional football and fueled by passion, the National Gridiron League is a twelve-team, single-entity structured league that will begin competition next spring. Fans will be able to stream NGL match-ups live via the free NGL league app and YouTube while accessing integrated chat room options with fellow fans and rivals. Players will compete in state-of-the-art venues and vibrantly growing U.S. major and mid-major cities. The NGL will provide players a comprehensive pay schedule system, trade refusal rights, and post-football career counseling. Co-Founded by the league chairman and president Joe McClendon, NGL teams will begin a 16-game season kicking-off March 15, 2019, and culminating with a neutral site championship game August 3, 2019.

NGL team and franchise locations announcements will begin this summer. League officials have toured and visited twenty-two major and mid-major cities and are set to announce the twelve initial NGL franchise locations. Cities under expansion consideration include Atlanta, Georgia; Augusta, Georgia; Nashville, Tennessee; Charleston, South Carolina; Greenville, South Carolina; Jackson, Mississippi; Biloxi, Mississippi; Birmingham, Alabama; Baton Rouge, Louisiana; Shreveport, Louisiana; San Antonio, Texas; Beaumont, Texas; St. Louis, Missouri; Topeka, Kansas; Fort Wayne, Indiana; Evansville, Indiana; Cincinnati, Ohio; Youngstown, Ohio; Louisville, Kentucky; Norfolk, Virginia; Roanoke, Virginia; Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania.

For more information visit